Early Years – Mud kitchen

Finally a post about my favourite place at my new work – Mud Kitchen.
When I was little I always played with mud at my grandma at the country side every weekend. In the hen house I had my shop, where together with my cousins we were selling mud pies, mud cakes and many more! Great fun and great memory.

In our mud kitchen you can find lots of mud, water, fresh herbs and lots of natural things like concers, pine cones, leaves, sticks.
Last week we used lots of leaves, this week we were very busy as we opened an ‘ice cream’ shop and a ‘coffee’ shop with plenty of ‘hot chocolate’ as the last few days outside were very cold!
Now I’m planning to change pictures of real ice cream for mud ice cream and our mud hot chocolate cups with ‘frothed milk’ (bubbled water)…

Leave a Reply

