It’s a rainy day

When it’s raining and I have no plans I would definitely visit an art gallery. Today I want to take you to Royal Academy of Art.
It is located in central London, 5 minutes walk from Picadilly Circus or 7m from Green Park.

Just recently I have seen an exhibition called From Paris: A Taste for Impressionism. Many inspirations, fantastic experience.

I want to show you today one I really like and I think it’s great for this weather.

This one is by Camille Pissarro (1830-1903)

The Road: Rain Effect

Pissarro’s paintings reminds me of my childhood. My grandma’s village, with animals, always fresh fruits and vegetables, eggs and more.

 Jalais Hill, Pontois: 1867

Dulwich College, London 1871

A Cowherd on the Route de Chou, Pontoise: 1874

A Field in Varengeville: 1899

A Path in the Woods, Pontoise: 1879

Apple Blossoms, Eragny: 1900

Apple Pickers, Eragny: 1888

Apple Trees in a Field: 1892

Apple Trees Sunset, Eragny: 1896

Elderly Woman Mending Old Clothes, Moret: 1902

Fields: 1877

Laundresses at Eragny: 1901

Haymakers at Eragny: 1889

Bathers Seated on the Banks of a River: 1901

“Everything is beautiful, all that matters is to be able to interpret”
Camille Pissarro

One thought on “It’s a rainy day

Leave a Reply

